PASC serves as YOUR Voice

About PASC: 

The Pennsylvania Association of Senior Centers (PASC) is the only professional organization in Pennsylvania dedicated to advocating for Senior Centers and the consumers we serve.

PASC works to: 

  • Provide professional training for the enhancement of Senior Center activities.
  • PASC was instrumental in the development of the $3 million Senior Center Grant Program and continues to advocate for the Senior Center line item in the Pennsylvania General Budget.
  • PASC representatives meet regularly with staff from the Department of Aging, other state organizations, collaborative, and legislators.
  • PASC promotes communication and advocacy efforts with the policymakers in the Commonwealth.
  • PASC collaborates with other agencies and member organizations on issues which effect home and community services for older adults.
  • PASC provides ideas and information for improving the operation of Senior Centers in Pennsylvania.

Board of Directors 
Executive Committee 

Bobbi Manges, Immediate Past President
Southwest Region- Bedford County
Sr. Ctr. Service Director
Huntingdon-Bedford-Fulton AAA
bmanges@hbfaaa.org

Reneé Cunningham, President
Southeast Region- Philadelphia County
Executive Director
Center in the Park
rcunningham@centerinthepark.org
 
Lisa Krout, Vice President
Central Region Co-Coordinator

Central Region- York County
Executive Director
White Rose Senior Center
lisa@whiteroseseniorcenter.org

Patricia MacKenzie, Secretary
Southeast Region- Montgomery County
Associate Director
Montco SAAC
patmac@montcosaac.org 
Katie Mahon, Treasurer
Southeast Region Coordinator

Southeast Region- Delaware County
Executive Director
Wayne Senior Center
katie@wayneseniorcenter.org

Directors by Region

Central Region 

Lisa Paulson, Regional Co-Coordinator
Lancaster County
Senior Center Program Director
Lancaster County Office of Aging
paulsonl@co.lancaster.pa.us

Northeast Region

Becky Klepadlo
Wayne County
Manager, Hamlin Senior Center
rklepadlo@waynecountypa.gov

Toni Mathis, Regional Coordinator
Luzerne County
Director, Charles T. Adams Active Adult Center
toni.mathis@luzernecounty.org

Rachael Kiwak

Wyoming County
Director, Wyoming Co. Active Adult Center
Rachael.kiwak@luzerne.org
 

Northwest Region

Tami Boylan, Regional Coordinator
Crawford County
Sr. Ctr. Services Director, Active Aging Inc.
​​​​​​​tboylan@activeaging.org

Southeast Region 

Cleo Smalls
Philadelphia County
Center Director, Center in the Park
csmalls@centerinthepark.org

Julie Nelson
Philadelphia County
Center Manager, Philadelphia Senior Center-Avenue of the Arts
jnelson@philaseniorcenter.org

Southwest Region 

Rose Pennavaria, Regional Coordinator
Westmoreland County
Regional Manager, The Nutrition Group
rpennavaria@thenutritiongroup.biz


Brenda Wacker
Washington County
Center Coordinator, Canonsburg Senior Center
wackerbr@co.washington.pa.us
 

At-Large

Bill Pierce
Chester County
Executive Director, Brandywine Valley Active Aging
bill@bvactiveaging.org

Interested in joining the PASC Board, getting involved in your Region, or working on a PASC sub-committee? 

Connect with your Regions coordinator directly or send an email to pascpulse@gmail.com . Sub-committee's include Membership, Professional Development, Public Policy & Public Relations.